Login

Username:

Password: 

Join us Now |  Forgot Password? | Forgot UserName?

SQL

Learn step by step



Sql Distinct Keyword

In SQL DISTINCT keyword is used in conjunction with SELECT statement to eliminate all the duplicate records/values and fetching only unique records.
Syntax

SELECT DISTINCT column1, column2,.....columnN
FROM table_name
WHERE [condition]

FirstName LastName Email DOB Phone Salary
Ramesh Patel ramesh@gmail.com 7/12/1988 147-852-258 18000
Rahul Tanvar rahul@gmail.com 5/24/1988 233-234-234 20000
Jagdish Jain jagdish@yahoo.com 6/12/1988 452-345-236 15000
Jai Soni js@gmail.co.uk 20/12/1990 123-525-258 25000
Khushi Soni khushi@gmail.co.uk 20/12/1989 268-525-258 15000
Swati Patel Swati@gmail.co.uk 20/12/1979 456-525-258 25000
Pankaj Jain Pankaj@gmail.co.uk 02/02/1969 555-333-258 45000

SELECT DISTINCT LastName
FROM Employee

LastName
Patel
Tanvar
Jain
Soni



Related Videos